雷切尔的故事 - 我不想让很多人知道

黛博拉的故事 - 我看着镜子看到了我

Dawn的故事--DigniCap帮助您感觉正常

克里斯汀的故事 - 保持我的头发给了我希望

证言 - 病人

“接受我要丢失头发的事实是非常困难的,因为我觉得我会失去一部分身份。 DigniCap让我可以在一个我无法控制的过程中控制某些东西。“

Angela Farino,Irvine,CA


“通过使用DigniCap,我能够保留所有头发,并且可以选择在与癌症的斗争中保持更加私密...... 即使我正在进行拯救生命的治疗,我仍然看起来像我自己。 对于一些女性来说,失去头发是一种勇气的象征,但对我来说这是一个非常大的问题。“

Donna Tookes,康涅狄格州斯坦福德


“我准备好面对化疗的生理和心理攻击,以及恶心和疲劳,但我不希望我的家人为我感到难过,或者每次看到我时都不断担心...... [与DigniCap]我只失去了少量的头发。 每当你照镜子说你生病了,而你的朋友和家人看起来很正常时,没有那个提醒,使得化疗变得更加可忍受。 我没有看病,而是看到了自己。 很多人不知道我患了癌症。“

Carolyn Dempsey,纽约,纽约


“在整个化疗过程中看起来健康,并被其他人视为健康人,这是一种强大的体验。 那些知道我正在接受化疗的人对我出现的活力感到困惑,这影响了他们对待我的方式。 反过来,这影响了我认为是治愈的人而不是生病的人。 头发也允许我的孩子(然后是9和6)把我视为他们的妈妈,而不是生病的女人。“

Deborah Cohan,医学博士,旧金山,加利福尼亚州


“在化疗期间保持头发的愿望不是虚荣。 它不是要在你自己和其他人类之间创造另一个障碍。“

Heather Millar,旧金山,加利福尼亚州


阅读更多患者故事点击 这里。 要分享您自己的故事,请登录 myDigniCap患者门户网站 或发送电子邮件至 share@dignicap.com.

证言 - 医疗保健专业人员

“作为许多化疗药物副作用的头发脱落可能是癌症治疗的一个破坏性部分。 一些患者认为这不仅是对他们的虚荣心的打击,而且是对他们疾病的持续,视觉提醒。 这通常是治疗中最具破坏性的方面......对归属感的渴望非常强烈,许多女性会根据保持头发的愿望做出医疗决定。 我经常有患者因脱发而抵抗化疗。“

希望S. Rugo,医学博士
加州大学旧金山分校医学系 - 血液学/肿瘤学临床教授
加州大学旧金山分校乳腺肿瘤学和临床试验教育主任


“头皮冷却是临床证明,可以成为许多女性治疗乳腺癌的重要工具。 作为全面癌症护理领域的全球领导者,我们很自豪能够为我们的患者提供整个纽约都市区的这项新的FDA批准的进展,解决化疗中最令人痛苦和最明显的副作用之一。“

Tessa Cigler,医学博士,公共卫生硕士
威尔康奈尔医学院临床医学助理教授
威尔康奈尔乳腺中心,纽约长老会医院


“对于我们这么多患者来说,最难的事情就是失去了头发,因为他们失去了部分身份。 如果你能保持头发,照照镜子,看起来不会生病,这对于感觉更好是非常重要的。“

Mario Lacouture,MD
编码学计划主任
纪念斯隆凯特琳癌症中心


“冷帽治疗有助于提高能力。 它允许女性保持自尊和幸福感,并保护她们的隐私。 没有这些帽子,100%的女性在第二次治疗时会失去头发。“

Sara Hurvitz,医学博士
加州大学洛杉矶分校乳腺癌临床研究项目主任
助理。 血液学/肿瘤学医学教授 - David Geffen医学院


“就像我们用新药改变恶心和呕吐管理的方式一样,我们现在要通过实施头皮冷却来改变这种副作用的情况。”

Mikel Ross,BSN RN OCN
办公室实践护士 - 乳房服务
纪念斯隆凯特琳癌症中心


“对于我们这些长期服用化疗的人来说,看到最终有一些事情可以给病人提供信心是令人兴奋的。 当你能提供这个时,世界就会发生变化。 你可以看到我们患者对癌症的整体看法。“

Marta Vallee-Cobham,RN
临床研究护士
威尔康奈尔乳腺中心,纽约长老会医院


请注意,本网站的内容并非旨在作为专业医疗或保健建议,不应被视为替代专业医疗建议或来自熟悉您的独特情况的合格专业医疗保健提供者的服务。 此内容仅作为一般产品和公司信息。

营运
Dignitana
10925 Estate Lane,185套房
达拉斯,德克萨斯州75238
+ 1 877-350-2150

总部
Dignitana AB
Traktorgränden3
226 60 Lund,瑞典
+46 46 16 30 90

Rachel’s Story – I didn’t want a lot of people to know

Deborah’s Story – I looked in the mirror and saw me

Dawn’s Story – DigniCap helps you feel normal

Christine’s Story – Keeping my hair gave me hope

TESTIMONIALS – PATIENTS

“Accepting the fact that I was going to lose my hair was very difficult because I felt as if I would be losing part of my identity.  DigniCap allowed me to have control over something in a process where I really had no control.”

Angela Farino, Irvine, CA


“With the use of DigniCap I was able to keep all of my hair and could choose to stay more private about my battle with cancer…. I still looked like myself, even though I was going through life-saving treatment.  For some women, losing their hair is a badge of courage, but for me it was a very big issue.”

Donna Tookes, Stamford, CT


“I was prepared to face the physical and psychological assault of chemotherapy, along with the nausea and fatigue, but I didn’t want my family feeling sorry for me or constantly worrying every time they looked at me….[with DigniCap]  I only lost a minimal amount of hair. Not having that reminder every time you look in the mirror that you are sick, and you look normal to your friends and family, made the chemo much more bearable. Instead of illness, I saw myself.  Many people had no idea I had cancer.”

Carolyn Dempsey, New York, NY


“It was a powerful experience to look healthy throughout chemotherapy and be treated as a healthy person by others. Those who knew I was undergoing chemotherapy were perplexed at how vibrant I appeared and that influenced how they treated me. That, in turn, influenced how I identified as someone who was healing instead of someone who was sick. Having hair also allowed my children (then 9 and 6) to see me as just their mommy, not a sick woman.”

Deborah Cohan, MD, San Francisco, CA


“The desire to keep your hair during chemo is not about vanity.  It’s about not wanting to create yet another barrier between yourself and the rest of humanity.”

Heather Millar, San Francisco, CA


 

To read more Patient Stories click HERE. To share your own story, log into the myDigniCap Patient Portal or email us at share@dignicap.com.

TESTIMONIALS – HEALTH CARE PROFESSIONALS

“The loss of hair that comes as a side effect of many chemotherapy agents can be a devastating part of cancer treatment.  Some patients see it as not just a blow to their vanity but as a constant, visual reminder of their illness.  It’s often the most devastating aspect of treatment…The desire to belong is so strong that many women will make medical decisions based on the desire to keep their hair. I’ve often had patients who resist chemo because of the hair loss.”

Hope S. Rugo, MD
Clinical Professor, Department of Medicine – Hematology/Oncology, UCSF
Director of Breast Oncology and Clinical Trials Education at UCSF


“Scalp cooling is clinically proven and can be an important tool for many women in treatment for breast cancer. As a world-leader in comprehensive cancer care we are proud to be able to offer our patients across the New York metro area this new FDA-cleared advancement that addresses one of the most distressing and most visible side effects of chemotherapy.”

Tessa Cigler, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor Clinical Medicine, Weill Cornell Medical College
Weill Cornell Breast Center, New York-Presbyterian Hospital


“I think the hardest thing for so many of our patients is losing their hair, because they lose part of their identity. If you can keep your hair, look in the mirror and don’t look sick, it’s very important for feeling better.”

Mario Lacouture, MD
Director of Oncodermatology Program
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center


“Cold-cap therapy is empowering. It allows women to maintain their self-esteem and sense of well-being, as well as to protect their privacy. Without these caps, 100% of the women lose their hair by the second treatment.”

Sara Hurvitz, MD
Director, Breast Cancer Clinical Research Program, UCLA
Asst. Professor of Medicine, Division of Hematology/Oncology – David Geffen School of Medicine


“Just as in the same way that we changed the landscape of the management of nausea and vomiting with new drugs, we’re now going to change the landscape of this side effect with the implementation of scalp cooling.”

Mikel Ross, BSN RN OCN
Office Practice Nurse – Breast Service
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center


“For those of us who have been giving chemo for so long, to see that finally there is something to provide confidence to patients is exciting. When you can offer this, the world changes. You see it in our patients’ whole outlook as they deal with cancer.”

Marta Vallee-Cobham, RN
Clinical Research Nurse
Weill Cornell Breast Center, New York-Presbyterian Hospital


Please note that the content of this website is not intended as professional medical or healthcare advice and should not be construed as a substitute for professional healthcare advice, or services from a qualified professional healthcare provider familiar with your unique situation. This content is intended solely as a general product and corporate information.

OPERATIONS
Dignitana
10925 Estate Lane, Suite 185
Dallas, TX 75238
+1 877-350-2150

HEADQUARTERS
Dignitana AB
Traktorgränden 3
226 60 Lund, Sweden
+46 46 16 30 90